top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly Gardner

Orchestra Interviews and Video planning

So this week, I've been speaking to a couple of instrumentalists from the Kaleidoscope Orchestra, who bridge the gap between classical music and the dance music genre.


I spoke to Bea Hubble, an oboe player in the orchestra, who described her journey through the music industry, her personal struggles with her own mental health and what more she thinks needs to be done to help other struggling musicians.


As well as Bea, I spoke to Rhiannon James, a viola instrumentalist and the manager of the orchestra. She also spoke on her own mental health journey as well as detailing the positive working environment the Kaleidoscope provides for its musicians.


I plan on using these two interviewees alongside the interview I conducted with Steve Pycroft, the conductor and composer of the orchestra and this will all go together to form my online feature for this MMP Project.


I've also been planning my video package for the project, which is based around the BBC Introducing Live event which I attended last week.


Here is a rough idea of what I want it to run like...


For the rest of this week, I'll also be producing a plan for how my audio package will be structured as well as creating a rough first draft of the DJ Minds Matter feature.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page