top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly Gardner

Carrying out my own survey...

Updated: Nov 24, 2018

I've spent this week conducting my own, smaller survey on the mental health of DJs. I did this so that when I mention some of the previous studies within my feature, I can bring all those results up to date with my own survey results.


The survey consisted of 30 people, both fans of the dance music genre and DJs themselves responded.



Check out the survey results here.


The results I found, weren't surprising. They virtually matched up to a lot of the previous results that have been gathered already. Although this study will be valuable in my feature, it's important to remember that this was only a survey of 30 people, so it may not be as accurate as perhaps some of the larger studies conducted in the past.


As well as conducting this survey this week, I have produced a rough draft of the DJ Minds Matter feature which I hope to have finalised within the next week or so. I've also planned an idea for my audio feature around the subject, which will feature Helen Brice, one of the UK's leading psychotherapists for musicians. She will be providing some tools and coping strategies for DJs that struggle particularly with anxiety and depression.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page